Sukhothai Province, Thailand
"Sukhothai" can be translated as "Dawn of Happiness"
จังหวัดสุโขทัย ประเทศไทย
Click here to buy photo artwork and other items specific to this set of Temples or click below for latest photos available.
Sukhothai Historic Park
Jian Zhe Li
จังหวัดสุโขทัย ประเทศไทย

Si Satchanalai Historic Park
Mueang Sukhothai District
Jian Zhe Li
จังหวัดสุโขทัย ประเทศไทย

Si Satchanalai District
Sukhothai, which can be translated as "Dawn of Happiness", is subdivided into 9 districts (amphoe). These are further subdivided into 86 subdistricts (tambon) and 782 villages (muban).
1. Mueang Sukhothai อำเภอเมืองสุโขทัย
2. Ban Dan Lan Hoi อำเภอบ้านด่านลานหอย
3. Khiri Mat อำเภอหคีรีมาศ
4. Kong Krailat อำเภอกงไกรลาศ
5. Si Satchanalai อำเภอศรีสัชนาลัย
6. Si Samrong อำเภอศรีสำโรง
7. Sawankhalok อำเภอสวรรคโลก
8. Si Nakhon อำเภอศรีนคร
9. Thung Saliam อำเภอทุ่งเสลี่ยม
Wikimapia location

Scenic Photography by Gerry Gantt from Thailand, the land of Golden Wats.
All images Copyright © 1999 - by Gerry Gantt, all rights reserved.